Police creates Zone 13 with Anambra as headquarters


The Inspector-General of Police, IGP Mohammed Adamu has announced the establishment of five new Zonal Headquarters for the Nigeria Police Force.
A statement personally signed by the IGP announced that the five new Zonal headquarters will be at Ukpo, Akure, Katsina, Yenagoa and Maiduguri.

Ebonyi, Enugu and Anambra State now have a new Zonal Police Headquarters at Ukpo in Dunukofia LGA of Anambra State.

The creation of the new Zonal structure automatically removes Anambra, Enugu and Ebonyi from Zone 9 which had its headquarters in Umuahia where it hitherto was.

Akure will now be the new Zonal headquarters for Ekiti and Ondo Commands while Rivers and Bayelsa commands now fall under Yenagoa.

Yobe and Borno commands are now in Maiduguri Zone while Katsina and Kaduna are now in Katsina Zone.

The statement said the reorganization of the police zonal structure is targeted at bringing police services closer to the citizens.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here