Police announce posting of new CPs to four states

The Nigeria Police Force has announced the posting of new Commissioners of Police to four states of the Federation.
Among the states are Ekiti, Ogun, Cross River and Bayelsa states.
The directive is from the Inspector General of Police, IGP Mohammed Adamu, as contained in a statement issued by the Force Public Relations Officer, Frank Mba.
In the postings, CP Mobayo Babatunde goes to Ekiti State, Ogun State gets Edward Awolowo Ajogun as new CP while Cross River State will receive Abdulkadir Jimoh.
A former Head of Operations, Anambra Police Command, Michael Okoli is by the appointment, the new CP in Bayelsa State.
The statement by the Force PRO, Mba today said the postings are with immediate effect.
Views: 0
Subscribe to our newsletter for latest news and updates. You can disable anytime.