Oyo Assembly suspends 13 LG Chairpersons

125 views | Emmanuel Anthony | November 4, 2020

The Oyo State House of Assembly on Tuesday suspended Chairmen of 13 local government areas and Local Council Development Areas over failure to submit their performance reports.

The Assembly had earlier informed the council bosses to submit report of earthmoving equipment in their councils.

The Assembly had threatened to suspend the council bosses if they failed to submit the reports.

The decision to suspend the caretaker chairmen was taken at the plenary session following the failure of the Chairmen to meet up to October 23, 2020 deadline.

The affected LGAs and LCDAs include:

Akinyele East LCDA, Ido Local Government,  Oluyole Local Government, Ibadan North East Local government, Lagelu West LCDA, Soro LCDA, Ogbomoso Central LCDA, Ogbomoso South LCDA, Ajorosun LCDA, Ibarapa North West LCDA, Itesiwaju North Local government, Oyo East Local government, Oyo East Local government Oyo South East LCDA.

Leave a Comment

Mobile Category

The News Chronicle