There is No Faction in APC, Bolaji Abdullahi Insists


The All Progressives Congress (APC) has said that the newly formed Reformed APC (rAPC) is not a faction of the ruling party.


Bolaji Abdullahi, National Publicity Secretary of the APC said the group has attempted to create the impression that the Party is factionalised, he however said this was not true.


The party affirmed that there is no faction in the Party and declares the action by the individuals as mischievous and ill-advised.


“Having failed to scuttle the National Convention as was their original plan, they now resort to this subterfuge as a way of achieving the pre-determined end of causing confusion.


“As a matter of fact, we doubt that these individuals parading as leaders of the so called faction are actual members of our Party. We are currently investigating their true membership status within the Party.


“While we shall continue to monitor developments in this respect; we will not hesitate to take lawful actions to defend the unity of our Party and protect the sanctity of its identity. We are currently reviewing the action of this so-called faction in order to determine if any aspect of the Party’s constitution has been breached with the connivance of any of our members.


“For those members who have genuine grievances, we want to assure them of the commitment of the new leadership of the party to address those grievances as quickly as possible in a manner that ensures that justice is done to all”, Abdullahi said.


It will be recalled that a section of the APC at a press briefing announced a broke away from the APC on Wednesday, describing their former party as a “monumental disaster”.


The rAPC had listed the following people as its new party executives:


  1. Yobe State – Buba Galadima (National Chairman)
    2. Kano State – Bala Muhd Gwagwarwa (National Deputy Chairman, North)
    3. Abia State – Chief Theo Nkire (National Deputy Chairman, South East)
    4. Ondo State – Hon. Eko Olakunle (National Vice Chairman South West)
    5. Kaduna State – Hon. Hussaini Dambo (National Vice Chairman North West)
    6. Kogi State – Mahmud Mohammed Abubakar – (National Vice Chairman, North Central)
    7. Benue State – Hon. Godwin Akaan (Deputy National Secretary)
    8. Oyo State -Dr Fatai Atanda (National Secretary)
    9. Edo State – Kazeem Afegbua (National Publicity Secretary)
    10. Adamawa State – Daniel Bwala (Financial Secretary)
    11. Jigawa State – Abba Malami Taura (Deputy National Auditor)
    12. Kwara State – Hon. Kayode Omotosho (National Treasurer)
    13. Anambra State -Barr. Nicholas Asuzu (National Youth Leader)
    14. Rivers State – Barr. Baride A. Gwezia (Legal Adviser)
    15. Katsina State – Haj Aisha Kaita (National Woman Leader)
    16. Bauchi State – Mrs. Fatima Adamu (National Welfare Secretary)
    17. Ogun State -Alh. Isiak Akinwumi (Deputy Financial Secretary)
    18. Zamfara State – Alh. Bashir Mai Mashi (Deputy National Treasurer)
    19. Abuja – Hauwa Adam Mamuda (Deputy Welfare Secretary)
    20. Sokoto State – Hon. Shuaibu Gwanda Gobir (Deputy National Publicity Secretary)
    21. Katsina State – M. T. Liman (National Organising Secretary)
    22. Niger State – Dr Theo Sheshi ( Deputy National Organising Secretary.
    11. Some of the State Chairmen include:
    1. Adamawa – Dimas Ezra
    2. Anambra – Sir Toby Chukwudi Okwuaya
    3. Bauchi – Sani Shehu
    4. Benue – Noah Mark Dickson
    5. Jigawa – Hon. Nasiru Garba Dantiye
    6. Kaduna – Col. Gora (Rtd)
    7. Kano – Umar Haruna Doguwa
    8. Katsina – Sada Ilu
    9. Kogi – Alh. Hadi Ametuo
    10. Ogun – Alhaji Adeleke Adewale Taofeek
    11. Ondo – Hon. Otetubi Idowu
    12. Oyo – Alh. Ali Alimi Isiaka Adisa
    13. Yobe – Mohammed Burgo Dalah
    14. Zamfara – Alh. Nasiru Yakubu
    15. Niger – Hon. Samaila Yusuf Kontagora
    16. FCT – Adaji Usman



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here