JUST IN: Nasarawa Assembly Gets New Speaker, Deputy

Members of the Nasarawa State House of Assembly have on Friday 1st December 2023 elected Member Representing Kokona West, Danladi Jatau as the new Speaker of the House. Also, Member Representing Doma North constituency Mohammed Oyanki, has emerged as the Deputy Speaker of the Assembly respectively.

Their emergence as principal officers of the Assembly followed the sack of the former speaker, Ibrahim Abdullahi Balarabe at the Appeal Court, Abuja earlier this week.

Reports show that the new Speaker, Jatua, a member of the All Progressives Congress (APC), came together with Oyanki, who is a member of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) to lead the Nasarawa State House of Assembly.

Subscribe to our newsletter for latest news and updates. You can disable anytime.