Jonathan sacks nine ministers

President Goodluck Jonathan has today sacked the ministers of Foreign Affairs, Environment, Education, Housing National Planning, Science and Technology, Minister of State for Defence, Erelu Olusola Obada, State for Power and State for Agriculture.

Following the development, new ministers have also been appointed; they include Kenneth Gbagi as the Minister of State for Education, Yabawa Lawan as the minister of State for Finance and Salamatu Suleiman as the Minister of State for Foreign Affairs.

The Cabinet shake-up also brought the former Minister of State for Finance, Remi Babalola as the new Minister for Special Duties, while the former Minister for Special Duties, Caleb Olubolade, takes over as the Minister of State for the Federal Capital Territory. The new ministers were sworn-in today at the Federal Executive Council Meeting

Recent Comments (2)

  1. etim September 13, 2013 at 10:28 am

    there is fire on the moutain

  2. douglas September 13, 2013 at 10:28 am

    i hope He knows what he is doin

Leave a Comment

The News Chronicle